In the state of Texas, drunk driving is a problem. In 2013, the Texas Department of Transportation reported that eleven hundred people died from alcohol-related car accidents, not to mention the number of injured people that survived.
Although there are laws to protect us from drunk drivers, people continue to drink and drive. If you are an adult age 21 or older, the consequences for a first DWI offense are severe. Expect to pay a fine of $2,000 with a license suspension of up to two years. Jail time for up to 180 days is a possibility. You may be required to attend a DWI intervention program which will be an additional charge. You may be required to have an ignition interlock device installed on your vehicle. Expect to pay higher auto insurance charges for the rest of your life. An annual fee of $2,000 for three years is required in order to keep your license. The social stigma is very embarrassing, to say the least. Some individuals lose their jobs if driving is required.
If you are facing a DWI charge in Texas, get legal assistance immediately. Hire this San Antonio DWI attorney. He has the skills and expertise to minimize the effects of a conviction and may possibly get the case dismissed. His expertise comes from practical experience successfully defending his clients. He will use the technical defense to contest a license revocation hearing. This is just one example of the many facets of representing an individual charged with a DWI. If you want an attorney that get results, visit this DWI attorney website.
DWI Attorneys of San Antonio
21750 Hardy Oak Blvd #102
San Antonio, TX 78258